STOP SOPA/PIPA

With all of the talk of SOPA and PIPA, I felt I need to add my two(2) cents. As the title suggests, I am in favor of stopping the Stop Online Piracy Act and the Protect IP Act. I feel that the legislation is trying to accomplish something that (A) cannot be reasonably done without international help, (B) has the potential to shut websites like Ivyarchenland down, (C) can be broadly abused, and (D) is far over-reaching in scope. Now you might ask, how could SOPA/PIPA shut down Ivyarchenland? Well, the answer is in every image on this website. While I cite where I got them most of the time, each one is copyrighted by someone. If that someone does not like me using it, well, down we go.

THAT SAID, WE WILL BE BLACKED OUT ON WORDPRESS UNTIL JANUARY 24th, 2012 TO SUPPORT THOSE FIGHTING THIS LEGISLATION. THE BLACKOUT WILL OCCUR AT APPROXIMATELY 1700 HOURS TONIGHT, JANUARY 18, 2012.

One thought on “STOP SOPA/PIPA

  1. Pingback: Who Dropped The SOPA? – Why The MSM has virtually ignored SOPA/PIPA just 1 day after the major protest against it! | Occupy Cyberspace – American Autumn

Leave a Reply

